day 15 | spices

Spices

I knew I had seen sesame seed in the spice cabinet but of course I could not find them now that I actually wanted to use them. We ended up cleaning out the spice cabinet. Two bags of old stuff got tossed included some (historic artifact looking) molasses. The seeds were too gunky so we did not use them. Another thing to add to the grocery store pantry staples list. I am pretty sure I never bought sesame seeds before moving to California.

Today’s find while cleaning: my grandfather’s service orders from the Army from 1953.

One thought on “day 15 | spices

Leave a Reply

