day 66 | mechanics

Flickr photo by mullica

Mechanics

I have been having an issue with a leak in my trunk. I could never figure out where the water was coming in. I finally spent a half hour spraying water at the joints in my car (a technique learned by watching contractors look for a leak in a building) to find the leak. It turns out that when my tail light was repaired last year, a gasket was not put on the housing. Water is coming in and soaking my trunk floor. I am supposed to get it fixed on Tuesday, paid for my the original (Californian) mechanic. To be continued….

Leave a Reply

