day 76 | SNAKE!

image

SNAKE!

Do you need details?

This photo, captured by The Daughter, as I run to get the Snake Away(tm), is only the tail end of the large (probably 24″) black snake that was on the step as we were about to go outside this afternoon. I don’t know if it was sunning himself or just traveling from one side of the yard to the other. It was too close to the house for our comfort.

Later, I had flashbacks of my mother chopping the head of a snake with a hoe when I was about eight.

Leave a Reply

