day 82 | kale

Kale

I never bought kale when were in California. It is just not something I’m fond of. The Daughter wanted it for a smoothie and I can’t say no to healthy eating habits. She only made the one smoothie with it so I had to take the rest and figure out something to do with it. Plus my aunt says I need to cook leafy greens for my mom. I went to one of our favorite websites and found this Sweet and Savory Kale recipe. I added some sautéed chicken to ours. It was pretty good.

Leave a Reply

