y3 day 38 | breathing

I feel like I have been holding my breath for a year.

Flickr - Breathe in Green by Nutmeg Designs by Margaret Almon

Flickr – Breathe in Green by Nutmeg Designs
by Margaret Almon

For a year I have been in a job that I dread going to most days. I have learned a lot about another side of the building industry. However most days I feel like I am not using all of myself. My connection to other professionals, my desire to help other people, my skills talking and presenting are all things which I have had to push to the back burner over the last year. Many times I have questioned why I am still here, am I doing the right thing, should I just quit. Many factors have kept me hanging on – being a single parent and sole income source for myself and my daughter, not wanting to just give up, and not having a plan for the next step.

I have been searching for six months for a way out and on to something that really was a fit for me. Today when I read an email saying that a position, that I have thinking about for three months, is finally open, I celebrated. I breathed a sigh of relief, of which,  I don’t think I even knew the magnitude. After months of emails and calls, I finally am getting responses that I want and need to hear. All of the details are not clear right now, but I pray that this is all that I have been dreaming of for the past few months. I pray that this is the step that I have been waiting for onto a path which I have been picturing in my mind for a while.

I am so glad to be able to take this breath.

Stay tuned. I can’t wait to see what is next.

Leave a Reply

